Hangzhou Asian Games Tennis: Nagal, Raina lead Indian squad

New Delhi, India – The All India Tennis Association (AITA) announced the Indian tennis teams that will represent the country at the upcoming Asian Games 2023. The prestigious event will be held in Hangzhou, China, from the 24th to the 30th of September.

Following a thorough selection process, the AITA, along with the Professional Selection Committee, has nominated a talented group of players who have consistently displayed their exceptional skills on the court.

The Chairman of the Professional Selection Committee, Shri Nandan Bal, after considering
valuable suggestions from the committee members and team captains, has recommended the
following players to represent India in the Asian Games:

Men’s Team:
1.Sumit Nagal
2.Sasikumar Mukund
3.Ramkumar Ramanathan
4.Yuki Bhambri
5.Rohan Bopanna
6.Saketh Myneni

Women’s Team:
1.Ankita Raina
2.Karman Kaur Thandi
3.Rutuja Bhosale
4.Sahaja Yamalapalli
5.Vaidehi Chaudhari
6.Prarthana Thombare

Mr. Rohit Rajpal and Ms. Ankita Bhambri will lead the men’s and women’s teams, respectively.

Vatsal is a tennis player and fanatic. Currently learning French

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: