Vaidehi Chaudhari and Sahaja Yamalapalli to make their BJK Cup debuts for India

The All India Tennis Association (AITA) has announced the team to represent India in the
upcoming Billie Jean King Cup by Gainbridge Asia/Oceania Group I event, which is set to
take place in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, during the week of 10th April 2023.

The team was selected by the AITA Professional Selection Committee, led by Chairman
Mr. Nandal Bal, along with Mr. Balram Singh, Mr. Mustafa Ghouse, and Miss Jayalakshmy.
The selection process was rigorous and based on several factors, including performance,
fitness, and form.

The team is comprised of some of the finest tennis players in India, who have
consistently performed at the highest level in domestic and international tournaments.
The team includes Ankita Raina, Karman Thandi, Rutuja Bhosale, Sahaja Yamalapalli,
Vaidehi Chaudhari, and reserve player Shrivalli Bhamidipaty. These players have
demonstrated exceptional skill, talent, and dedication to the sport.

The team will be led by Captain Ms Shalini Thakur Chawla and Coach Ms Radhika
Kanitkar. The team’s physio, Ms Ajeeta Goel, will be responsible for ensuring the players
are in top physical condition for the competition.

The Billie Jean King Cup by Bainbridge (formerly known as the Fed Cup) is one of the
most prestigious international tennis events for women. It brings together top-ranked
players from different countries to compete in a team format, representing their
respective nations.

Vatsal is a tennis player and fanatic. Currently learning French

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: