ITF $25K Pune: Vaidehi Chaudhari beats 2020 Junior Aus Open Finalist

Pune , December 21:   Indian players Shrivalli Rashmikaa Bamidipatti , Karman Kaur Thandi , Wildcard Vaidehi Chaudari and Farhat Aleen Qamar  entered the second round of the singles Main Draw  at the at the 20th  edition of the NECC Deccan ITF $25000 Women’s Tennis Tournament  organised under the auspices of the ITF, AITA and MSLTA by Deccan Gymkhana and sponsored by National Egg Coordination Committee (NECC) and being played at the Deccan Gymkhana Tennis Courts

In the first round matches young and upcoming Qualifier Shrivalli Rashmikaa Bhamidipaty stunned local star and Winner of the Solapur event Rutuja Bhosale 0-6,6-4,6-0 in 1hour 56 minutes. 

In the other match between Indian players Karman Kaur Thandi outplayed Lucky Loser Soha Sadiq 6-1, 6-3; Soha replaced Wild card Mihika Yadav In the main draw a Yadav pulled out as she sprained her leg in practise last evening .

Wild card Vaidehi Chaudari continued her great form as she stopped the run of polish qualifier Weronika Baszak  6-2, 6-4 to make it to the round two .

Another Wildcard Farhat Aleen Qamar  led Pranjala Yadlapalli  6-2, 2-1 Before Yadlapalli retired due to shoulder injury. 
Wildcard  Akanksha Nitture  showed a lot of promise as she took the first set against eighth seeded Ukrainian Valeriya Strakhova winning 7-6(0) but perished in the next  two sets losing 0-6 ,1-6 .

The tournament was inaugurated at the hands of BSR Shastri GM NECC and Sunder Iyer Jt Sec AITA , Sheetal Iyer ITF Supervisor and Ashwin Girme Tournament Director were present on the occasion

Following are the results: Main Draw: First Round: Womens Singles:
Nefisa Berberovic (BIH) [1] bt Naho Sato(JPN) 6-3, 7-5;
Anna Danilina (KAZ) [2] bt Zeel Desai (IND) 7-6(3), 6-3;
(Q)Shrivalli Rashmikaa Bhamidipaty (IND) bt Rutuja Bhosale (IND) 0-6, 6-4, 6-0;
(WC)Vaidehi Chaudhari(IND) bt (Q)Weronika Baszak(POL) 6-2, 6-4;
Moyuka Uchijima (JPN) bt (Q)Shreya Tatavarthy(IND) 6-0, 6-0;
Chihiro Muramatsu(JPN)[3] bt Hiroko Kuwata(JPN) 7-5, 6-3;
Valeriya Strakhova (UKR) [8] bt (WC)Akanksha Nitture (IND) 6Karman Kaur Thandi(IND) bt (LL)Soha Sadiq(IND) 6-1, 6-3;
Akiko Omae(JPN)[6] bt (Q)Arthi Muniyan(IND) 6-1, 6-2;
Nigina Abduraimova (UZB) [5] bt (Q)So-Ra Lee (KOR) 6-3, 6-1;
Zhibek Kulambayeva (KAZ) bt Clara Vlasselaer (BEL) 3-6, 6-3, 7-5; 
Diana Marcinkevica (LAT) [4] bt (Q)Nidhi Chilumula (IND) 6-0, 6-1;
Misaki Matsuda (JPN) bt Sathwika Sama (IND) 6-1, 6-3;
(WC)Farhat Aleen Qamar (IND) bt Pranjala Yadlapalli (IND)6-2, 2-1 Retd;
Ekaterina YASHINA (RUS) [7] bt Funa Kozaki (JPN)6-1, 6-2;
Ekaterina Reyngold (RUS) bt Sowjanya Bavisetti (IND) 4-6, 6-2, 6-3

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: